I have worked with
Deactivation is a native feature that users often overlook, and it can play a huge part in reporting, auditing, and data quality. It is one of my favorite features that gives users the ability to easily control the state of a record without any data loss. I always recommend disabling "delete" permissions for users in order to protect company data and the deactivation feature acts as a valuable alternative. Fortunately, deactivation is available on both standard and custom entities.
When you deactivate a record, using the out-of-the-box “Deactivate” button, the record's status automatically updates to “inactive” and users are no longer permitted to edit the record. However, users can still view the record, filter the record in reports, and continue to relate it to other records across the CRM.
Conversely, you can re-activate the record at any time using the “Activate” button. The deactivate feature is also available on public views in Dynamics 365, as long as the public view is not designated as the “default view” on an entity.
Administration mode is a neat feature that allows System Administrators to protect their company data and customizations during maintenance windows or major updates. When administration mode is enabled, only users with the System Administrator or System Customizer security roles can login...